Thursday, February 2, 2012

30 Days - Seasons 1,2 & 3

30 Days puts ordinary people in a world opposite of the one they know, trying to challenge their comfort zones and examine their biases as they never have before. The show follows a 24-year-old farm boy as he spends 30 days living with a gay roommate in the heart of San Francisco. Spurlock himself gets in front of the camera when he and his girlfriend Alex give up the luxury of the house they know and try and make it living on minimum wage for 30 days. An American-born Christian pushes his level of comfort when he takes 30 days out of his life to live with a Muslim family outside of Detroit in a culture he can't understand.
Spending 30 days living in someone else's shoes is not as easy as one would think and can dramatically change the way we think and live more than one would understand

30 Days - Season 1

Episode 1 - Minimum Wage
Morgan Spurlock and his fiancée Alex try to survive 30 days on minimum wage.

Episode 2 - Anti-Aging
A former athlete tries to get back to his body weight after a decade and a half by participating in an anti-aging program while dealing with his family and his career

Episode 3 - Muslims in America
David Stacy is a West Virginian Christian that is moved to Dearborn, Michigan to live for 30 days in a large Muslim community

Episode 4 - Straight Man in a Gay World
A 24-year old straight man moves to San Francisco to live in what is known to have the largest gay community in the country.

Episode 5 - Off the Grid
Two young, hip, environmentally unaware consumers from New York City spend 30 days on an ecological farm. Do they learn anything about the difference that one person can make in the world?

Episode 6 - Binge Drinking Mom
A strait-laced mother takes up binge-drinking in a desperate last-ditch attempt to show her teenage daughter how ridiculously dangerous her excessive behavior can be.

No comments:

Post a Comment